Members of the African Policy Circle meet twice a year to discuss thematic priorities, define common positions on key development issues, and determine the strategic direction of the group.

Leadership and facilitation of the African Policy Circle is undertaken through a rotating chairmanship. In 2019, the group is being chaired by REPOA.

Current member organizations are:

African Capacity Building Foundation (ACBF)
African Centre for the Constructive Resolution of Disputes (ACCORD)
African Forum and Network on Debt and Development (AFRODAD)
African Monitor
Botswana Association of Local Authorities (BALA)
Centre for Natural Resource Governance (CNRG)
Centre for the Study of the Economies of Africa (CSEA)
CLEEN Foundation
Democracy Development Programme (DDP)
Good Governance Africa (GGA)
Institute for Public Policy Research (IPPR)
Institute for Security Studies (ISS)
Isis-Women’s International Cross-Cultural Exchange (Isis-WICCE)
South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)
Southern African Liaison Office (SALO)
Southern Africa Trust


The African Policy Circle is generously funded by the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and supported by the Global Public Policy Institute (GPPi).